Thursday, 21 May 2015

Haiku Salut - Glockelbar

Artist: Haiku Salut
Track: Glockelbar
Album: Tricolore (2013)

Haiku Salut is an instrumental trio from the Derbyshire Dales in England, who fuse elements of neoclassical, folktronica, post rock, folk, and electronica. Between them, Haiku Salut play accordion, piano, glockenspiel, trumpet, guitar, ukulele, drums, and melodica. Their music also features electronic elements, which they refer to as "loopery and laptopery".

The group formed in 2010, and their debut EP, “How We Got Along After the Yarn Bomb” (2011), was released on Team Strike Force records, with their debut album "Tricolore" (2013) released on How Does It Feel To Be Loved? Grab their music and more on Bandcamp, and stay up to date on Facebook.

Haiku Salut never speak onstage, and refer to themselves as "three mute girls".

Follow @haikusalut on Twitter

Thursday, 14 May 2015

All Shall Be Well (And All Shall Be Well and All Manner of Things Shall Be Well) - Everything Can Be Anything Else

Artist: All Shall Be Well (And All Shall Be Well and All Manner of Things Shall Be Well)
Track: Everything Can Be Anything Else
Album: BLAUWGEEL (2014)

All Shall Be Well is a postrock instrumental indie band from Haarlem, the Netherlands. They build on themes, thresh out their melodies and look for unsuspected harmonies. Their music is highly associative; they liken their music to stories rather than songs. Keep informed on Facebook, and buy their music over on Bandcamp.

Follow @AllShallBeWell on Twitter

Thursday, 30 April 2015

Sensible Soccers - Sofrendo por você

Artist: Sensible Soccers
Track: Sofrendo Por VocĂȘ
Album: Sofrendo Por VocĂȘ (2013)

Sensible Soccers is a experimental electronic band from Portugal.

Download all their releases over on Bandcamp, including most recent work "8" (2014). 

Follow their latest new on their Facebook page.

Follow @sensiblesoccers on Twitter.

Thursday, 23 April 2015

This Patch of Sky - Time Destroys Everything, But Our Foundation Remains

Artist: This Patch of Sky
Track: Time Destroys Everything, But Our Foundation Remains
Album: This Patch of Sky (2014)

This Patch of Sky is a Oregon instrumental post rock band, formed in 2010 in Eugene. The band typically composes cinematic instrumental pieces that combine subtle-nuanced melodies and wall-of-sound guitars to create a symphonic landscape. The band was signed to German indie label Oxide-Tones in 2011 and released "The Immortal, The Invisible" (2011) and "Newly Risen, How Brightly You Shine" (2012).

In 2013 Oxide-Tones became defunct, resulting in the band releasing full-length album "Heroes and Ghosts" independently. In August 2014, the band released a full length self-titled album independently.

.Follow @thispatchofsky on Twitter

Thursday, 9 April 2015

Alamist - Aztec Dreams

Artist: Alarmist
Track: Aztec Dreams
Album: Pal Magnet EP (2013)

Alarmist is an instrumental four-piece from Dublin, consisting of Neil Crowley, Elis Czerniak, Osgar Dukes and Barry O'Halpin. While inevitably compared to many acts on Ireland's healthy post/math-rock scene, Alarmist gained attention for their audibly wide range of influences.

Within their configuration of electric guitars, double drums and electronics, instrumental guitar music is only one touchstone, with the various members' backgrounds in jazz, electronica and contemporary composition infiltrating their tightly wound tracks.

Their performances are often enhanced by projections by live visuals artists Slipdraft.

Find @alarmistband on Twitter